Virginia State Police
Skip to Content
Contact Us    Quick Search Topics
Virginia State Police home page banner; 85-Year Anniversary logo

About VSP   Arrow graphic indicates this link includes subcategories.

separating line


Missing Person(s) Alerts

separating line

Criminal Record Check | Fingerprints

separating line

Employment  Arrow graphic indicates this link includes subcategories.

separating line

Firearms | Concealed

separating line

Forms & Publications

separating line

Freedom of Information Act Requests

separating line

Law Enforcement
  Arrow graphic indicates this link includes subcategories.

separating line

Missing Children | Persons

separating line

Safety Issues  Arrow graphic indicates this link includes subcategories.

separating line

Sex Offender Registry

separating line

Vehicle Safety Inspection

separating line

Wanted Persons

separating line

VSP Org Chart

View Virginia State Police expenditures

 Public Notice








































Public Relations Office

In accordance with Virginia State Police
General Order ADM 2.14, the Public Relations
Office is directed to coordinate the involvement
of the news media in the development and
revision of policies and procedures relating to
the news media. Media representatives are
invited to review the edits and updates made
to General Order OPR 9.00 and provide
comments to the Public Relations Manager
via email at
or by phone at (804) 674-2789.

Statewide office is located at:
Administrative Headquarters
7700 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA  23235

Mailing Address:  P. O. Box 27472, Richmond, VA  23261

Phone:  804-674-2016
Fax:  804-674-2345

Regional Public Information Officers are located in Richmond, Culpeper, Appomattox, Wytheville, Chesapeake, Salem/Roanoke and Fairfax County.

The Public Relations Office serves as the primary contact for local, state, and national media through its response to incidents and dissemination of news releases about Department programs and activities. The office also maintains daily contact with the public through outreach and education.

Click to view NEWS RELEASES

Media Identification Cards



Corinne Geller

Public Relations Manager (Richmond)
Corinne Geller
7700 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, Virginia

(804) 674-2789  telephone
(804) 674-2345 fax

(804) 263-5547  cell



Division I – Richmond

Sergeant Keeli Hill

(804) 840-0525  telephone
(804) 553-3416 fax



Cities: Richmond, Petersburg, Hopewell, Colonial Heights
Counties: Amelia, Caroline, Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Essex, Goochland, Henrico, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, Louisa, New Kent, Northumberland, Nottoway, Prince George, Powhatan, Richmond, Westmoreland.

Division II – Culpeper
Sgt. Les Tyler

Sergeant Brent Coffey

15148 State Police Road
Culpeper, Virginia 22701
(540) 829-7713 telephone
(540) 829-7407 fax

Cities:  Fredericksburg, Harrisonburg, and Winchester
Counties: Clarke, Culpeper, Fauquier, Frederick, Madison, Orange, Page, Rappahannock, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Warren.
(Including the cities and towns located in the above counties.)

Division III - Appomattox


(434) 352-7128 (Div. III telephone)

Cities: Charlottesville, Lynchburg, and Staunton
Counties:  Augusta, Albemarle, Amherst, Appomattox, Buckingham, Campbell, Charlotte Cumberland, Fluvanna, Greene, Halifax, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Nelson, and Prince Edward.   (Including the cities and towns located in the above counties.

Division IV – Wytheville


(276) 228-3131 (Div. IV telephone)

Cities:  Bristol, Norton, Galax
Counties: Buchanan, Carroll, Dickenson, Giles, Grayson, Bland, Lee, Pulaski, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise and Wythe. (Including the cities and towns located in the above counties.)

Division V – Chesapeake
  Sgt. Michelle Anaya

Sergeant Michelle Anaya

110 Pratt Street
Fort Monroe, Virginia 23651
(757) 727-4788 telephone
(757) 424-6732 fax

Cities:  Chesapeake, Hampton, Norfolk, Newport News, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Williamsburg
Counties:  Accomack, Brunswick, Northampton, Gloucester, Greensville, Isle of Wight, James City, Mathews, Middlesex, and Southampton, Surry, Sussex, and York  (Including the cities and towns located in the above counties.)

Division VI – Salem/Roanoke
 Sgt. Robert Carpentieri

Sergeant Rick Garletts

3775 W. Main Street
Salem, Virginia 24153
(540) 375-9598 telephone
(540) 387-5527 fax

Cities:  Roanoke and Salem
Counties:  Allegheny, Bath, Bedford, Botetourt, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Henry, Highland, Montgomery, Patrick, Pittsylvania Roanoke, and Rockbridge. (Including the cities and towns located in the above counties.)

Division VII – Fairfax


(703) 803-0026 (Div. VII telephone)


Cities:  Fairfax, Alexandria, and Arlington
Counties: Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, and Prince William. (Including the cities and towns located in the above counties.)


Reporters, photographers, and video personnel employed by a Virginia Association of Broadcasters (VAB) or a Virginia Press Association (VPA) media agency should contact their publisher or station manager to complete and notarize a State Police Identification Card Application.

Note: Identification cards are issued for a period of three years. Renewal forms are available from the VAB or VPA.

The notarized application, accompanied by a 2x2 inch, passport-type photograph, is submitted to either:

Virginia Association of Broadcasters
630 Country Green Lane
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Attention:  Executive Director
OR  Virginia Press Association
11529 Nuckols Road
Glen Allen VA  23059
Attention:  Publication Editor

The VAB or VPA will construct the card and forward the notarized application or renewal form and any accompanying correspondence to the Virginia State Police, Public Relations Office in Richmond.  The State Police record the application, the Superintendent signs the card, and then it is mailed to the broadcasting station or newspaper.